About Us

Welcome to WEAC Region 3!

WEAC Region 3 represents public education employees in a large territory stretching from Florence to Port Washington, and from Menominee to Washington Island. We represent public education employees in 102 locals from 69 different school districts. View Region 3 Map.

Our office is located at 1136 N. Military Ave., Green Bay, WI 54303.

920-496-2440; 800-472-5582; email: Region3@weac.org

As of September 1, 2014, Region 3 is the result of a reorganization of WEAC, combining locals from Bay Lakes United Educators UniServ, Kettle Moraine UniServ Council, WEAC-Fox Valley UniServ, and several locals from Northern Tier UniServ and Cedar Lakes UniServ Council.

 

Region 3 members are supported by an Executive Board:

Dean DeBroux (Ashwaubenon EA), President – debrouxdean1@gmail.com

Sarah Weyenberg (Manitowoc EA), Vice President A – sarahweyenberg@gmail.com

Jackie Baumann (Pulaski EA), Vice President B – jr3abaumann@gmail.com

Amy Schulze (Sheboygan EA), Treasurer – schulzea@aol.com

Chuck Boland (Little Chute EA), Secretary – cdboland@gmail.com

Sue Smits (De Pere ESP), ESP At-large – suebird47@aol.com

Kandace Larsen (Marinette EA), Zone A Rep – kandlarsen@gmail.com

Brian Larsen (Oconto EA), Zone B Rep – blarsen@alumni.nmu.edu

Chris Heller (Appleton EA), Zone C Rep – cheller@new.rr.com

Tammy McVeigh (Manitowoc EA), Zone D Rep – igster12003@yahoo.com

Nathan Ugoretz (Port Washington EA), Zone E Rep – n_ugoretz@hotmail.com

 

Region 3 employs seven staff to assist membership:

Sue Dishaw Britz, Regional Director

britzs@weac.orgBritz1

Locals:  Algoma, Ashwaubenon, Bonduel, De Pere, Denmark, Howard Suamico, Kewaunee, Lena, Luxemburg-Casco, Mishicot, Oconto, Pulaski, Reedsville, Seymour, Shawano, Wrightstown

 

Dave Campshure, Regional Director

campshured@weac.orgcampshure

Locals: Appleton, Brown Co. Special Ed, Clintonville, Fox Valley Tech, Freedom, Gillett, Gresham, Kaukauna, Kimberly, Little Chute, Menominee, Neenah, New London, NWTC, Oconto Falls, Shiocton, West De Pere

 

Jim Carlson, Regional Director

carlsonj@weac.orgcarlson

Locals: Cedar Grove-Belgium, Chilton, Elkhart Lake-Glenbeulah, Fredonia, Hilbert, Howards Grove, Kiel, Kohler, Lakeshore Tech, Manitowoc, New Holstein, Oostburg, Plymouth, Port Washington, Random Lake, Sheboygan, Sheboygan Falls, Stockbridge, Valders, Two Rivers

 

Kathy Rohde, Regional Director

rohdek@weac.orgrohde

Locals: Coleman, Crandon, Crivitz, Florence, Gibraltar, Goodman-Armstrong, Laona, Marinette, Niagara, Pembine, Peshtigo, Sevastopol, Southern Door, Sturgeon Bay, Suring, Wabeno, Washington Island, Wausaukee, White Lake

 

Sara Stangler, Professional Development Director

stanglers@weac.orgstangler

Responsibilities: Developing and implementing professional development for members, including, but not limited to PI34 (PDP), Educator Effectiveness (EE), and teacher licensing (ELO) for any Locals in Region 3.

 

Debbie Armitage, Staff Assistant

armitaged@weac.org

 

clauss

Sue Clauss, Staff Assistant

clausss@weac.org